Follow Newsletter by Email

Tuesday, November 8, 2016

VENTANA VISTAS 11.8.16

VENTANA VISTAS NEWSLETTER
2nd Annual Winter Arts Festival
Save the Date!
Friday, December 2 from 5:00-7:30 pm
This is a fun evening celebrating the Arts at Ventana Vista.  Every child will have a piece of artwork on display.  Everyone will have the opportunity to purchase their child's framed artwork. The Silent Auction will include projects from each classroom, themed baskets, a reserved VV parking spot and "Mrs. Mulay for a Day!"
Dinner will be available for purchase. There will be fun activities for the kids to enjoy.

This Week
•NO EARLY RELEASE on Tuesday, November 8th.
Dine out Fundraiser at Subway (Swan & Sunrise) on Wednesday, November 9th.
•NO SCHOOL on Friday, November 11th for Veterans Day.


Coming Up
•Picture Retake Day is Thursday, November 17th.
•Gaslight Theatre performance of "Elf'd" on Sunday, November 20th.
•The Winter Arts Festival is Friday, December 2nd.
2017-2018 Executive Board
Are you interested in serving on next year's FFO Executive Board?   Contact Allison or Karry at president@vvffo.org.
Click on any of the buttons below for more information.
Subway Dine Out
Immersion Choices in CFSD
Make your 2016 Tax Credit donation
Nominate for 2017 Teacher of the Year
Open Enrollment Application
Kindergarten Registration Begins
Teaching Music to All flyer
VVFFO Website
Ventana Vista Elementary School
Phone 520-209-8000
FAX 520-209-8070
Dana Mulay, Principal    Cathy MacNeal, Secretary    Avril Buick, Office Clerk
CFSD Governing Board
 Mary Kamerzell, Superintendent
209-7500
mkam@cfsd16.org
Eileen Jackson, President
299-3828
ejackson@cfsd16.org
Amy Krauss, Vice President
400-6170
akrauss@cfsd16.org
Amy Bhola, Board Member
577-5139
abhola@cfsd16.org
Carole Siegler, Board Member
529-1379
csiegler@cfsd16.org
Sherri Silverberg, Board Member
615-9224
ssilverberg@cfsd16.org
State of Arizona Legislative Representatives for CFSD
(please check www.azleg.gov for contact information)
Legislative District 9
Senator Steve Farley
Rep. Randy Friese
Rep. Matthew Kopec