Follow Newsletter by Email

Monday, May 15, 2017


2017-2018 FFO Executive Board
Congratulations to the newly elected  2017-18 FFO Executive Board! They are already working hard to make 2017-18 successful!

Lori Lundberg-Leung, President
Jen Wolert, Co-Vice President
Justine Bonomolo, Co-Vice President
Stefanie Cooke, Secretary
Melissa Newman, Treasurer

Visit the FFO Facebook page at Ventana Vista Elementary School FFO and "Like" us.  It's one of the many ways to see what the FFO has going on.
Questions?  Contact Allison Wexler or Karry Jackson, VVFFO Co-Presidents at
This Week at VVE
•EARLY RELEASE on Tuesday, May 16th
•Kindergarten Musical Performance is Friday, May 19th @ 9:30
•Alexander/Knutson Field Trip to Biosphere is Friday, May 19th

Coming Up
•NO EARLY RELEASE on Tuesday, May 23rd
•Fifth Grade Promotion Farewell and Concert is Wednesday, May 24th @ 1:00
•Last Day of School is Wednesday, May 24th
EduKit Sales
Don't forget to order your EduKit for the 2017-18 school year.  The deadline to order with a check payment is THIS FRIDAY, May 19.  Online orders should be placed by June 10 in order to receive the best pricing and have your EduKit delivered to school.
ORDER NOW at take advantage of maximum discounts. As always, you will receive our 100% guarantee! Questions, contact Emilie Riedle at or Karry Jackson at
Ms. Golden would like to thank the following volunteers for assisting with the DIBELS testing:  Justine Annucci Bonomolo, Cathie Ashley, Jen Schiller, Heather Voss, Virkine Weitman, Claudia Hayashi, Michelle Panousopoulos, Jen Wolert, Jennifer Davenport, Gina Garcia, Emy Riedle and Ellen Meckler.
To Parents of Fifth Grade Students...from the Esperero Health Office
VVFFO Facebook Page
Summary of the 5/9 Governing Board Meeting
Ventana Vista Elementary School
Phone 520-209-8000
FAX 520-209-8070
Dana Mulay, Principal    Cathy MacNeal, Secretary    Avril Buick, Office Clerk
CFSD Governing Board
•Mary Kamerzell, Superintendent
•Eileen Jackson, President
•Amy Bhola, Vice President
•Doug Hadley, Board Member

•Amy Krauss, Board Member
•Carole Siegler, Board Member

State of Arizona Legislative Representatives for CFSD
(please check for contact information)
Legislative District 9
Senator Steve Farley
Rep. Randall Friese
Rep. Pamela Powers Hannley